Samhain Prayer Chapbook

A full moon gift from me to you: a small chapbook of prayers you can use for your Samhain celebrations. This little chapbook will take you through Three Nights of Samhain, where we can honour the Ancestors of Blood, Kin, and Land in short devotional rituals. You can perform these devotional prayers one a day... Continue Reading →

Resource Roundup: Samhain Music

I love seasonal music, and I hope you do too. Luckily, there's a whole community of people who have curated playlists for us, so all we need to do is sit back and listen. Here's a few playlists from to get you in that Samhain mood. Listen to them for inspiration when planning or... Continue Reading →

Review: The Memory Tree

These two children's books may be helpful to you if you are looking to teach a young one about death. The Memory Tree is about an old fox who lays down in the forest for the last time, and his friends share their memories of him. The memories grow into a tree, which remains a part... Continue Reading →

A Hearth-Centred Practice, Revisited

A long, long time ago, when this blog was just a baby, I wrote a post called A Hearth-Centred Practice, in which I explored what I want our home religious life to be. In that post, I posited that this practice would include: -         daily worship, performed by myself on behalf of the household -        ... Continue Reading →

A Morning Prayer

[image: A woman covered in tiny lights, backlit by the dawn.] I will kindle the fire this morning And centre myself among the Three Realms: Upon the firm and bountiful Land, Beside the wide and mysterious Sea, Under the bright and shining sky. I will kindle the fire this morning In the presence of the... Continue Reading →

Thanksgiving Prayer

With thanks to the good Earth We pray for this meal For health and good seasons For joy and for weal For friends and for family For luck and for love We are blessed with abundance From below and above

Review: Three Dark Crowns

  Three dark queens are born in a glen… this young adult fantasy series takes place on the isle of Fennbirn, where every generation the queen gives birth to triplets, each one possessing a different powerful magic. But only one can become heir and rule the island, so on their sixteenth birthday, the young queens are... Continue Reading →

Finding Piety Again

The last year has brought a lot of change to my life. After my Bean was born, everything was so different. It was hard to remember the person I was before. I mourned her and cried for her, and it took quite some time to find my footing again. A mother is only as old as... Continue Reading →

Up ↑